Breaking News

Karen Wesely Selected as District 12 Principal of the Year


On Sunday, November 22, the Indiana Association of School Principals (IASP) will recognize Karen Wesely, Charlestown Middle School Principal, as the 2015 District Middle School Principal from IASP District 12. District 12 is located in southwest Indiana and is made up of Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Harrison, Jefferson, Ohio, Orange, Scott, Switzerland and Washington Counties.

District Elementary Principals of the Year are elected by their peers. One principal is honored from each of the 12 districts. From these 12 District Elementary Principal winners, one is chosen as the 2015 State Elementary Principal of the Year. The State winner will be announced at the award celebration.

The Indiana Association of School Principals is a not-for-profit, professional association serving over 2,500 building level administrators in the state of Indiana.

Check Also

Charlestown Teacher Named IMEA Educator of the Year

Congratulations to Charlestown music teacher Nate Hayden for being selected as the recipient of this …

Translate »